Methodology
Every field in F-Tech Rad is individually sourced. No claim appears without its provenance — this is a sourced database, not an editorial list.
384
Fintech profiles
74
Structured fields per profile
18,546
Field-level provenance records
4,948
Source records
4,579
Unique source URLs
2,871
Official-source records
640
Regulator-source records
The source waterfall
For each field, we search sources in priority order. When a higher-tier source provides a value, that's what we use. When only lower-tier sources are available, we label the value accordingly — forum and estimate values are always marked, never presented as confirmed fact.
Official
The provider's own website, docs, pricing pages, and legal terms
Regulator
Government licensing registers and regulatory databases (FCA, DNB, CSSF, FinCEN, etc.)
Third-party
Reputable review sites, comparison platforms, and established data providers
Forum
Community signals (Reddit, forums) — always labeled, never presented as fact
Source tier legend
The provider's own website or documentation
A government regulator or licensing register
A reputable review or data site
A consumer review platform (Trustpilot, etc.)
Community or anecdotal signal (Reddit, forums)
Press or news coverage
Honesty about gaps
Where a value couldn't be found from any source, we show a muted Not disclosed chip — never a fabricated or inferred value. Where a field doesn't apply to a provider, we show N/A. This honesty is the selling point: you know exactly what's verified and what isn't.
Important caveat
Fees, approval terms, reserve requirements, and contract conditions are often negotiated per-merchant and vary by volume, geography, risk assessment, and payment method. This dataset is a research starting point — always confirm current terms directly with the provider before applying. A "Not disclosed" value doesn't mean a term doesn't exist; it means it isn't publicly published.
Dataset last updated: 2026-07-12
Data is verified through a structured research pipeline and refreshed periodically.
